How do I cancel my CoughDrop account?

While CoughDrop aims to be a comprehensive, robust communication option with features and functions to support any communicator, it is impossible for any program to be a perfect fit for everyone.  Please reach out to us if you have questions about program options and we'll do our best to help.  

If you choose to cancel your CoughDrop account, we'd love to hear from you about what made you choose to leave.  We strive to improve the program whenever possible and always appreciate the insights of those who use CoughDrop.  You can submit your experience and impressions to us any time at info@coughdrop.com.

Cancel a Free Trial

Most people get to know CoughDrop through a free 2-month trial.  If you started a free trial by registering for a CoughDrop account through our website then you are not required to cancel your account if you don't want to continue when that trial is complete. 

Since we don't require any kind of payment information when you register for a free trial, you can simply allow your account to go dormant and in a period of time it will be deleted due to inactivity.  As long as you have not added purchase or subscription information to your account, no additional steps are needed.

Delete an Account

If you prefer to manually delete your account, you are welcome to do that at any time.

To delete your account, log into CoughDrop and then open the drop-down menu under your user icon in the top right corner and select "my account."    

On the account page, select "profile" from the options on the left of the screen.

At the bottom of the profile page, you will see a button which gives you the choice to delete your account from the CoughDrop system.

Cancel a Subscription

If you have purchased a CoughDrop subscription and would like to cancel that, you can do so on your billing page.  Log into the account you would like to cancel and then select "billing" from the options on your account page.  

When you open the billing page, you will see a button with the option to cancel your subscription.  Hit that button and your subscription will cease.  

cancel.jpg

Canceling your subscription does NOT automatically delete your CoughDrop account.  The account will remain intact for a period of time unless you choose to delete the account in full.  

If you need to cancel your subscription for a time but plan to come back to the account at a later date you can do that.  To preserve the un-paid account, you will need to log in on occasion to show activity.  Dormant accounts are normally deleted after six months of inactivity.

If you plan to delete your CoughDrop account completely, you can do that from your account page (see instructions above).  Deleting your account will also delete any speech boards and buttons owned by that account including boards that have been shared with other accounts unless they have made their own copy of the shared board.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk