How do I delete a speech board in CoughDrop?

As you work within a CoughDrop account there may come a time when you need to delete a speech board which you have created.  It may be a board that you no longer use, a board your communicator has outgrown, or a board you just don't like anymore.

 

There are a couple simple ways to delete a speech board when it is no longer needed so that it does not clutter your account and take up storage space on your device.

Delete With Caution

Be sure to be careful when deleting speech boards because once they are deleted from your account they cannot be reached again within CoughDrop.  If you decide you want that board or board set back you will need to start again in the creation process.

Account Page Delete

One way to delete a speech board is by navigating to your account page.  You can reach your account page by opening the drop-down menu under your user icon in the top right corner of most CoughDrop screen and selecting "my account" or by hitting your username on the top left of your CoughDrop dashboard.

Once on your CoughDrop account page, you can view a list of all the speech boards that have been created for your account.  You will see a preview button like this showing the title of each speech board.  

 

If you use your mouse to hover over a board preview image OR hold your finger on an image when using a touchscreen, you will see a trashcan icon appear above the board preview image.  

 

 

Slide your finger to that icon or click it with your mouse to delete the selected board.  

 

A new window will open asking you to verify that you want to delete the board.  If there are secondary boards linked to the selected board the window will also ask you to check a box if you would like to delete all linked boards as well.  If you check that box all speech boards linked to button on the selected speech board will be delete from your account.  In this way you can delete an entire board set at once rather than having to delete speech boards one at a time.  

 

Delete from Board Actions Page

You can also delete a speech board when you open the board on the board actions page.

You can reach the board actions page by hitting the "i" icon in the corner of a board preview and then selecting "board actions."  You can also reach the board actions page by opening a board in speak mode and then exiting speak mode.

If you decide you want to delete a speech board while on the board actions page, open the menu under "more" and then select "board details."  

 

At the bottom of the board details window you will see the option to delete this board.  Hit that button to delete the board.  

 

A new window will open asking you to verify that you want to delete this board and giving you the option to delete other boards linked to this board.  Check the box to delete this board and all other boards linked to this board.  Then hit the delete button.

 

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk