CoughDrop does not record any usage logs by default, but if logging is enabled then usage information is recorded to the cloud and made available to the communicator and their supervisors to help plan communication strategies and see what is and isn't working. This usage data is made available to the user so they can have control over it. We also allow communicators to permanently delete any log data that has been previously recorded.
CoughDrop Logs and Messaging Video Tutorial
Under "Logging" uncheck the box "Log and analyze all Speak Mode actions" and a button should appear. You can press this button to start the deletion process.
We require an additional confirmation step before permanently deleting the logs. Once you have confirmed deletion, please wait 24 hours to confirm that all logs have been deleted. NOTE: this process cannot be undone, and for privacy reasons we cannot provide access to information removed by a log purge. Please make 100% sure you want to remove logs before deleting them.