How do I personalize an existing board in CoughDrop?

CoughDrop allows you to connect to boards created by different authors, or to take boards others have created and personalize them using your own pictures, additional buttons, different order, etc. Personalized boards can remain private or can be re-shared for others to continue to modify or personalize.

Personalizing a board you created

Personalizing a board you created

When you are logged in and looking at one of your boards, you can hit "Edit Board" to being personalizing or modifying the board in place. If other people are using the board you may see a warning about modifying a board that is in use by others.

Personalizing someone else's board

Personalizing someone else's board

When you are looking at someone else's board you can hit "Make a Copy" to copy the user's board. This will make a new copy owned by you that you can then change as you would like.

Making an additional copy

Making an additional copy

You can also make a new copy of a board you already own if you want to make additional changes or test changes to an existing board before making them official.

If you try making a copy of the board that's currently part of your vocabulary set, CoughDrop will ask if you want to swap out the new copy for the original in your communication set. Note that this can potentially make copies of every board in your vocabulary set, since it also will need to update any links that point to the modified board.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk